• I'm a librarian on Second Life, a librarian on reference chat, a librarian on Facebook, a librarian on Twitter, and even a librarian on World of Warcraft! And yes, I am a librarian in real life! (that last one is easy to forget sometimes) :)
    • follow me on Twitter

    Did I mention how much I hate my voice?

    Newest VideoBlog (Vlog) entry:

    In which I review the book: “I was told there’d be cake” by the lovely lovely lovely Sloane Crosley.

    Much longer and less meticulously scripted than the last entry. (Clocks in at 6 min. exactly)

    I am convinced that by this time next year, I will be doing off-the-cuff, unscripted, masteful Vlog entries with all the aplomb of a professional TV talk show host, but until then … [cringe]

    One Response

    1. OMG I am totally the same. I cringed when I found out HB was using that 7 1/2 habits video for the world. What’s helped me is to practice and record then adjust voice and rerecord. After a while you find a voice you like.

      🙂

      p.s. I like your voice.

    Leave a Reply

