• I'm a librarian on Second Life, a librarian on reference chat, a librarian on Facebook, a librarian on Twitter, and even a librarian on World of Warcraft! And yes, I am a librarian in real life! (that last one is easy to forget sometimes) :)
    • follow me on Twitter

    First Vlog Entry!

    Hi there!

    I know that I’ve been a little absent from this blog lately, but I have resolved to make up for it by:

    1. Updating more frequently in the future …
    2. Giving you a brand new video blog post!

    Yes, I’m hoping to make this a regular feature. Once I get over myself, and just relax and speak normally, I promise to you that these will get better.  I just wanted to make the first one a little more formal and scripted.  I’m hoping that subsequent Vlog entries will include questions and answers from my adoring public. (yeah, that means you)

    Of course, this also means that I will have to put more effort into keeping my finger on the pulse of library and information science.  But I think that I can manage that. 🙂

    Feel free to tell me what you think in the comments below, and be honest.  (I’m 38 years old, I should be able to handle it. [cringe])

    2 Responses

    1. Draconius! Delightful! Hee! I look forward to future video+web+logs!

    2. I liked the visual aide!

    Leave a Reply

